About the Burley Bridge Association

...Committee Members

President: Janet Street-Porter

President: Janet Street-Porter

Janet is a well-known journalist and television broadcaster. She is also Editor-at-large of the Independent on Sunday writes a weekly column for both the Independent and the Independent on Sunday. A former President, and currently an honorary Vice-President, of the Ramblers' Association. more...

Chairman & Treasurer: Denis Read

Vice President: Colin Speakman

Colin is Founder Secretary of the Yorkshire Dales Society and Chairman of the Dales Way Association. He is a transport and tourism consultant, passionate rambler and an environmental campaigner.

Chairman: Peter Bayer

Chairman: Peter Bayer

Contact: peter.bayer@burleybridge.com

Treasurer: Denis Read

Treasurer: Denis Read

Contact: denis.read@burleybridge.com

Secretary: Peter Young

Secretary: Peter Young

Contact: peter.young@burleybridge.com

Membership Secretary: Donald Hill

Membership Secretary: Donald Hill

Contact: donald.hill@burleybridge.com

Committee Member: Madeline Rylands

Committee Member: Madeline Rylands

Contact: madeline@rylands.co.uk

Committee Member: David Asher

Committee Member: David Asher

Contact: dasher1949@aol.com

Committee Member: Dorian Speakman

Committee Member: Dorian Speakman

Contact: dorian.speakman@talktalk.net

Committee Member: Ian Hanson

Committee Member: Ian Hanson

Contact: rihanson@hotmail.com

Burley-in-Wharfedale Parish Council's Representative: Niccola Swan

Burley-in-Wharfedale Parish Council's Representative: Niccola Swan

Contact: Niccola.swan1@btinternet.com

© The Burley Bridge Association 2015. The Burley Bridge Association is a charity registered in England and Wales (1163568).